Charlotte Tilbury Magic Cream REVIEW

Hello lovely people 🙂

I have been obsessed with Charlotte Tilbury for years. If any of you are unaware of who she is, she is a british makeup artist who has years of experience and has worked with celebrities such as Kate Moss, Cara Delevingne, Jennifer Lopez and Penelope Cruz. Her brand consists of luxury skincare and makeup, all of which I am in awe of!

Today I am reviewing her magic cream, for which I was kindly given a sample by a friend of mine. This product is probably what Charlotte is famous for, as she used it backstage on models to perk and plump up their tired stressed out skin into youthful magic! It also has SP15, woohoo!charlotte tilbury magic cream sample

CT cream

The texture of this is a thick white cream, but when applied to the skin it feels quite lightweight and absorbs easily. It definitely feels luxurious on the skin and gives the skin a lovely glow. After applied, I cannot even tell you how rich and nourished my skin feels.

HOWEVER, you are going to need a lot of this product to feel properly hydrated. My skin is very dry and 1-2 layers of this on my skin was not enough to provide adequate moisture. I had to apply 3-4 layers to feel the effect on my whole face and neck. This is a bit of a downfall for those of you who want a moisturiser which is quick and easy to apply, for when you are in a rush. In addition, the cost of this is £70 which I think is way too much money for what it is. True, you get 50ml in the full size product rather than the usual 30-40ml you find in a lot of moisturisers, I still think this is too much money.

In my opinion, this cream is perfect for people with normal, normal-dry and combination skin. I say this because on my very dry skin, i needed a lot of it and then on oily skin, I can imagine it may be a bit much.

If you can get your hands on a sample, definitely do because to pay £70 upfront without trying the product first might be a risk.

 

 Amna xo 

Leave a comment